Tasteful Typeography

fullsizerender

This is the project in word. This is how I created it.

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-11-55-25-am

 

Process: I took this image while on a retreat in Tetonia, Idaho. It was a mix of feelings that day and I wanted the quote to show that. This is one of my favorite quotes by Elder Holland. It shows me that we have hard times and good times for a reason. The audience was more of a young outdoorsy type of individual.

Critiques: I critiqued Meranda Leon and Roxanna Peterson. Tanner Jones and Noelani Cho critiqued my project. In my critiques I was given the advice to center the words, and change the large font. I tried to follow the advice given, but felt it took something away from the feel I was trying to give.

Fonts: The titles are “Chantal” (Decorative), and the body is “American Typewriter” (slab seriff)

Leave a Reply

